Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

Computers are one of the biggest inventions in the last decades, they have proven to bring many benefits for research, time-optimization and for connecting people beyond frontiers. From my viewpoint, children should not utilize computers on a daily basis and should only be able to access with adult supervision and for educational purposes. It has been found that the majority of underage users do not utilize this tool to study or for research, but rather they spend most of their online time doing leisure activities such as computer games, using social media or watching videos. Consequently, this accounts for the development of bad habits as procrastination and a quickly loss of interest in academics, sports and art. Secondly, many personality traits are developed through the childhood and it has been proven that children who spend more online hours have a harder time socializing and communicating as they do not practice their social skills and they build misconceptions on how really society functions. Another one of the downsides of the daily computer use in children is a consistent damage to their sight. Most parents do not provide their kids eyewear protection for digital screens and it leads to all kind of sight problems from a young age such as myopia and astigmatism. In summary, I agree that a daily computer use is not beneficial for children and it is crucial that they are not left unattended at any point during their online activities as they are heavily exposed an unfiltered vast amount of information and people such as scammers and pedophiles