The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is often contended that the most paramount target of science should be advancing human well-being. Personally, I strongly endorse this perspective. In this essay, I will not only reaffirm the contribution of scientific works in ending the global health crisis but also elaborate on how an area of study can improve the sustainability of meal production and agriculture to support this argument. First and foremost, science's noble aim in the healthcare sector has saved many lives throughout history. One clear example is the development of vaccines during the COVID-19 outbreak which helped vulnerable communities survive longer life expectancies and gradually stopped the overall death tolls. The invention of vaccines and the intensive research of a newly generated virus capable of ending a worldwide crisis are made possible by experts with the same value. Thus, it strengthens the idea that technology should serve humanity before anything else. Secondly, scientific advancements in modern agriculture and the production of foodstuff can improve the sustainability of the process, resulting in the prevention of resource scarcity in the future. For instance, the development of organic plantations and urban agriculture with a more environmentally friendly method has proven to be effective in lessening feed loss. With the betterment of the food production process, the society will have a sustainable source of high-quality food which eventually prevents malnutrition due to the lack of natural resources. Therefore, continuing the spirit, a branch of knowledge should aim for such practical innovation which has proven beneficial for many people. In conclusion, there can be no doubt that a discipline's foremost aim is to enhance people's well-being. Its unparalleled capacity to find solutions in times of health crisis through experts' alliances and catalyze advancements in agricultural innovation underscores its importance in shaping a better future for all.