Good marketing is the key to running a successful business. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Marketing has become widely accepted around the business world. The business fraternity has accepted the fact that great marketing strategies aid towards making businesses successful. This essay will argue why good marketing leads to a more successful business. Businesses have always been keen to improve their performance and make good revenue out of their operations. It is naturally felt that the more people know about a company the more leaned they are to avail the services offered by it. Marketing is the stepping stone to getting a business well-known to the public and making it stay relevant. Indeed, it is not the only contributing factor to success which is often argued by businesses stuck in the past. For example, Apple makes good products but without their marketing practices, the product cannot make it in this cutthroat market. Despite other factors contributing towards uplifting operations, the idea that publicity and marketing is the key towards success is absolutely right. Marketing strategies have made businesses like Apple, Google, Nokia and Tesla etc successful and have pulled people towards their products. Overall, marketing has always been a function contributing towards the top and bottom lines of a company. A successful business needs good marketing to outperform competitors. This essay argued why marketing is important and what contributions it has made towards business success. I believe that good marketing results in more profits, and publicity and is imperative for overall success.