Some schools put the most advanced students in separate classes from their peers so they can study more challenging materials. Do the advantages of this practice outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some educational establishments can separate better students into different classes in order to they could comprehend more difficult materials. Although it may harm a student to leave his surrounding in the short-term, it allows to increase and enhance the knowledge of better students and I believe that this advantage far outweighs any potential disadvantages. To begin with, the surroundings of a teenager play an important part in a pupil’s life. Take, for example, during the process of growing up, an individual should be in an ambience of friends and peers because it helps to form a social mind. Moreover, if an individual is separated into a different group, it will be quite difficult to adapt to a new collective and find new friends. In that case, it can be rather stressful for a teenager to change social groups. However, I do not think that short-term stress should be seen as a major disadvantage in life because, after a while, a student will find new friends and is used to a collective. On the positive side, it will give a person a significant opportunity to receive advanced knowledge in the special class. For instance, Chines has such type of classes with advanced lessons where students show remarkable results such as winning the International Olympiads in different fields. Thus, it can be seen that such a type of separate education works and produce a lot of successful and clever people. I think that opportunities like these are extremely important because they can be life-changing. In conclusion, although leaving peers and moving to another class may be quite stressful for pupils in the short term, I believe this downside is greatly outweighed by the upside that a person can become smarter and reach the World's results.