Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Why is this case? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities.

Many countries nowadays is facing big problems because of traffic congestion, this is because to many cars on the road and we can solve this problem to encourage people to ride a public transport. One of primary reason of the surge of traffic congestion, is the cars nowadays is cheaper compared to before, so people can easily buy car nowadays. Another reason is petrol is cheaper so people travel everywhere and used there cars almost everyday, even if the have the choice to ride with the public transport. I suggest that government should think of the plan to make the road and wide and bigger so that cars will not congest in the highway, Secondly government should separate cars and motorcycle and bicycle, they should make bicycle and motorcycle lane, its a big help to ease the traffic also. People also have discipline when they drive there car, because some car owner is they don't follow traffic sign and no discipline on the road, it is the reason also that cause congestion, In addition, government should upgrade the public transport to entice people to not to ride there car and ride the public transport instead. Make some train and bus fare more affordable to people, in this way it can reduce congestion and give pepole the option to drive public transport and not on there on car. In conclusion, government should plan and create a good traffic management plan and also make public transport affordable to all. However people should cooperate and always follow simple traffic rules to help ease the congestion.