Big salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, it has been argued whether higher annual incomes should be prioritized over employment satisfaction when people look for a job. I strongly believe that job satisfaction such as work/life balance has to be the right selection for jobseekers. I will discuss this issue by using examples to support ideas and demonstrate points. Firstly, some people worry that concentration on only annual salaries would be beneficial to obtain short-term happiness, but not for the long-term. Most people gain the feeling of satisfaction with an attractive contract before starting to work; however, they start to realize that it is not suitable for them to keep sustainable employment as time goes by. For example, a high resignation rate takes place in hospitality sectors worldwide despite competitive salary offers because of the unexpected consequences of actual working system. Thus, individuals should be aware of pursuing for superficially attractive offers. On the other hand, it is true that when a company provides employees with work/life balance, it brings a number of positive effects to most nations. First of all, it enables employees to stay with a workplace for a long period and to acquire comparatively a higher employment rate. For instance, the circumstance allows them to attain fundamental happiness and this vicious cycle is significantly helpful for economic aspects of the world. Therefore, it cannot be denied that job satisfaction should be the first-coming choice for jobseekers. In conclusion, I strongly believe that people ought to choose job satisfaction than competitive salaries since it gives sustainable employment to people with fundamental happiness. Consequently, the priority has to be on job satisfaction during employment.