It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role.

Children are the hope of our society. They will carry paramount responsibilities for our next future generation. Nowadays, younger people have been exposed excessively to different trends in social media and some say that family has a vital role in this matter. This essay will discuss both views. The Internet created enormous opportunities and entertainment which has affected not just adults but also younger ones. Due to this more children were affected by many factors. Some of these are the different kinds of social media flat forms, online games, entertainment shows like dramas, and variety shows locally and internationally which brought a huge impact on their development. For instance, too much playing online games is addicting which lowers their educational capacity resulting in poor participation inside the classroom. It also affects their social interaction with their peers which leads them to bully. However, having close parental guidance is a huge help for the children's growth. They will have someone to lean on despite the many distractions around them. Parents should act accordingly in the manner of dealing with their children. Instilling some rules is a way of disciplining them in terms of using social media. Having quality time with them will also help them build their trust and be able to express themselves. Organizing fun activities that involve their cooperation will enhance their different physical activities and will enjoy more because they are with their family. To sum up, we cannot control the fast-paced happenings in our society. However, we have the responsibility as an adult to help and nurture the children so they grow into better and responsible people in the coming years