Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give you opinion.

Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give you opinion. It is argued by some that being a university graduate is the key to secure a good job, while others believe that having soft skills and experience is more beneficial. In my opinion, I believe that completing a degree at the university is essential for academic jobs, while experience and soft skills are more useful in a career related to business. On the one hand, many people believe that having a university degree makes it easier to secure a good job. In other words, having tertiary education puts people one step ahead of others who don’t have one, especially in academic jobs that required advanced concepts of knowledge. Take, for example, a professional occupation, such as a doctor, teacher, or lawyer, it is impossible to get a position in this career without the required educational background. These days, we can see many students competing to admit to a good institution to increase the opportunity to work in some specific career. As a result, I believe that completing university education is crucial for everyone who needs to work for academic jobs. On the other hand, having experience and soft skills may benefit people who want to work in the business field. Put simply, people will have more chances to get a job in the company if they have leadership skills, interpersonal skills, or teamwork skills because employers can guarantee that they can work with others smoothly. Moreover, having experience in a related field makes someone an advantage over others because they can start working immediately with no training sessions, so the company can save some cost when hiring experienced candidates. Thus, I am confident that experience and soft skills are indispensable for a business career. In conclusion, although completing university education is important, having experience and skills are also to be considered as they are essential for some careers. Everyone can get a good job if making sure that they attain the necessary skills for business and enough academic levels for a professional job.