Studies have shown that most criminals have low levels of education. Because of this many believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate prisoners so they can get a job after being released. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, an increasing crime rates in every corner of the world. Studies show prisoners who are involved in criminal activities, most of them are a background of low-level education. However, some people concur that the best way to prevent crime is to conduct special education inside prison. Therefore, they can easily land a job after release. I tend to stand with the given statement and elaborate more details in the forthcoming paragraph. First of all, even after severe punishment of prisoners, they are involving criminal activities again after being released from jail due to a lack of job opportunities. To fulfil the basic necessity, they don't have other alternative ideas to gain money. Therefore, conduct a special education in prison, they can gain more knowledge about the subject which increases the chance of jobs after being released from jail which indirectly reduces the crime rates. In addition, the government also help prisoners to create job opportunities. For instance, Robert Dawe who is a famous actor in the current generation, before coming into the profession, committed a lot of criminal activities. After,conduct a special education, to a got a job in the film industry. In India, for instance, there some educational programmes are formulated to reintegrate the criminals back to society which was hugely successful. Thus, educating the offenders could bring a bright future for them. Moreover, usually, those who committed crimes experience difficulties to find a work, the hardship can be doubled when they illiterate. In conclusion, assisting to get enrolled in school or college by culprits can make a dramatic change in their life. In my opinion, this is a great idea as this could dwindling number of re-offenders and a peaceful future for ex-convicts. It is vitally important to educate those who have been sentenced.