Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, athletes have been undergoing many mental pressures as well as tiring training sessions in order to succeed and earn a professional career in their area of expertise. However, it is argued that physical strength is crucial to achieve goals, whilst others contend that the mental one is more important. It is my belief that the latter outweighs the corporal tenacity not only to reach success, but also to maintain it. It is undeniable that mental strength is essential. This vigour succour to overcome problems, such as limitations or a terrible exclusion from a game. Although it is always been possible for athletes to do some extreme training that could improve their skills, the mental aspect is different. In fact, if a human being's mental health is compromised, with depression or powerless feelings for instance, their whole body is affected by it. As a result, their performance could drastically plunge. Furthermore, if sportive people believe in themself, it would be easier to push their body over the normal limits. Mental strength is a fundamental aspect of people who want to become successful in sports. Despite the importance of psychic wellbeing, physical health is crucial to prepare physically people for challenging matches and enhancing their performance as well as corporal abilities. Undoubtedly, a lack of it would result in difficulties during competitions, yet reaching success overall. The importance of building muscles, that sustain the body, and flexibility improvement, which helps to reduce the likelihood of injuries and absenteeism due to physical exhaustion, are other aspects to take into consideration for an athlete's aims. To conclude, mental and physical strengths are both crucial for a successful career in sports. However, I strongly believe that the first one is way more influential and critical for a brighter future in the athlete world. Not only does it allow people to better understand their limits and utterly believe in themselves, but also to succeed due to a better acceptance of negative situations.