Some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university to or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages?

Nowadays many pupils tend to lay out a gap year rest or work after graduation and before entering university. The pros and cons are enormous. Earning money and practical working experiences to select jobs are merits, whereas losing interest to go to university and continuing their career are the disadvantages. In my opinion, a gap year is a significant option and I will argue this in the following paragraphs. A year gap before entering academic graduation has a considerable quantity of benefits. First and foremost is that working in an establishment or organization will help students to earn substantial budgets which provide tuition fees for their studies in the future. For instance, a one- year working salary in the USA is about $150000. This is a one- year expense for a luxurious academy in this country. Besides, many universities' applications require a vocational certificate for a practical job which increases the chance of admission to specific majors. A clear example is that work experience of at least 6 months is needed for enrolling in many majors in Canadian colleges. On the other hand, the year gap has several drawbacks. The most important of them is that earning money woos pupils to continue their job and not follow their studies. In other words, they prefer to manage their livelihoods despite going to college. For example, a survey in the UK showed 30% of students in a year gap discontinued their education in London. Moreover, working and being out of an educational environment can lower the interest of the individual to go to school again. This is due to the psychological effects of the workplace and communication with other people which may have a great effect on their life. In conclusion, a year gap has several merits and demerits. I reckon that earning money and work experiences are integral facets of this period. In my opinion, if pupils have a year gap and earn money, they will have a better chance of enrolling in their interested education majors.