Nowadays many teenagers have a celebrity who they follow as a role model. Some people think this is not a good idea, because celebrities often set a bad example. Do you agree or disagree?

Celebrities are successful communities that are capable of influencing society. Youth often consider them as their role models. Many elderly people argue that youth can deviate towards the wrong path with these role models while others disagree with this. In my opinion, it is always a good idea to have inspirational people in our lives to help our success. To start with, influencers have a strong say in youth. Their actions and behaviour will be followed by these followers. For example, An actor who is an ambassador for a tobacco product can potentially attract the raw minds of young men towards consuming those products. Thus, the unpolluted brains will be polluted to the core by adopting these wrong paths. Hence, the argument of not following celebrities is true to a certain extent. On the contrary, superstars' success has a large circle of influence, that inspires millions of people to achieve heights in their careers. For instance, after PV Sindhu won Silver Medal in the 2016 Olympics, kids started to learn badminton, hoping to become future badminton stars. On a similar note are millions of such examples in which celebrities inspired children in a positive way. With this side of the argument, it is clear that following the guides can bring you success in your life. Finally, to sum up, in my opinion, irrespective of what the community feel, one should always have inspiration, and motivation in some form to become successful. This comes with maturity and one should have a curious and questioning mentality before following someone. Also, the motivation should have certain limits and the devotion should not be blind but inquisitive. With this, we can see positive changes in societies from the influencers and their ardent followers.