Social Media has helped us increase our virtual networks . this has isolated us physically making us social awkward in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give you opinion.

Skyrocketing advancement of information technology brought the globe into our hands. Advanced social networking systems significantly raised the virtual interconnection among people. Nowadays, not only youngsters but also old adults and elders are using social networks to connect with their peers, friends and relatives. However, this digital earth made us socially inactive. I will discuss the community distance caused by digital media in the following paragraphs with some examples. At the outset, Before this digital era public used to meet up with each other on a regular basis. Family members sat together to have at least one meal per day. During lunch hours in workplaces, employees had their meals together with a healthy chat. But unfortunately, after the introduction of social media such as Facebook, Twitter, TikTok, Whatsapp and Viber, the public spends their most valuable time in the virtual nature. People are reluctant to talk to their neighbours, workmates, classmates or even to family members. This behaviour isolates individuals from society. Moreover, social media users post almost all good activities on public platforms while completely hiding their negative faces. They are counting the likes and shares, while entirely forgetting real life. For example, some followers have thousands of friends on their Facebook accounts, but when they fall ill, they do not have anyone to take care of them, rather their Facebook comments will fill with prayers. In summary, every individual should actively interact with real society and social networking should be utilised in a useful manner with limitations. Otherwise, if somebody sinks into the virtual world without caring about the physical community he or she will become socially awkward.