In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside the vehicles will be passenger. Do you think the advantage of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

It is commonly believed all types of automobiles will be self-driving in the future and only people travelling inside the robotic cars will be passengers. From my perspective, there are myriad advantages and disadvantages of driverless cars. One evident benefit to having robotic cars is that it would give safer roads opportunity to individuals. For instance, human drivers often bend rules and take risks, even breaking laws, but driverless cars will obey every rule and posted speed limit, making the roads safer for everyone. Another advantage that is getting a driverless car does not demand driving licenses or driving tests. It means that people who have difficulties driving such as disabled people, older citizens, and children would be able to experience the freedom of solo car travel. However, although robotic cars have several merits, they have undeniable demerits. One of the most noticeable disadvantages can be unemployment. For example, truckers, taxi drivers and delivery drivers will gradually lose their jobs, while buying of self-driving cars increases day by day. In conclusion, it is clear that driverless vehicles would bring positive effects. Although unemployment issues may arise, I strongly believe that advantages like reduction in accidents and freedom of car travel are more significant.