The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent times, more and more people are concerned about the detrimental impact of fuel on their planet. Some argue that raising the price of fuel could be the most beneficial approach to tackling this issue. Although this could be helpful, I believe there are other methods, discussed in the following essay that can be taken into consideration. To begin with, it is true that rising fuel prices can act as a deterrent for some underprivileged who cannot afford to pay for them; however, people still need to fill their car tanks to commute to work or take their children to school. More importantly, a great number of companies rely only on using fossil fuels as their source of energy; therefore, it seems more efficient methods are needed to cope with environmental challenges. Several alternative energy sources such as, wind and solar power can be used instead of fossil fuels. By using these, there will be less carbon emission and footprint in the ambient, which in turn can result in higher air quality. Thus, the number of patients suffering from respiratory damage in this regard will be decreased to a great extent. Moreover, the more people tend to allocate waste processing techniques to recycle waste products, the less they dump their garbage trash in landfill sites. For example, by restoring used plastic bottles and packages, there will be less water contamination due to the chemicals produced from them in the soil; as a result, people will benefit from purer water in their life. To sum up, even though imposing higher prices on fuel could be beneficial, using solar and wind energy and reusing waste products can be a more appropriate way of dealing with environmental issues. Therefore, it is my firm conviction that governments should implement some measures to encourage people to utilize green energy and manage family waste.