Some people believe that schoolchildren should be allowed to make decisions about the school rules, while others think that teachers should be responsible for making the rules. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that kids who go to school ought to be permitted to make decisions about the school rules, while others assert that liability of making these rules should be belonged to teachers. Children may create fair regulations about the school rules from their point of views as teacher can give more reasonable decisions and they can govern the obedience of these rules. On one the hand, allowing schoolchildren to make decisions about the school rules may provide democratic situations for the students. They can discuss problems and benefits about the school and determine the regulations by themselves. These actions help them to develop their awareness of responsibilities. To illustrate that, they may become more sensible in terms of cleaning and environment of the school. Thus, taking responsibilities for the school rules may be beneficial for children. On the other hand, teachers’ management about the school rules may create more concrete results in the school. They can observe problems and flaws about the school better than the students thanks to their experiences. They would be better ruling the classes and measure students’ obedience for the rules. For instance, as a teacher they have a right to penalize rule-breakers or reward them for their compliance to the rules. Therefore, it would be positive that teachers have responsibility of the making rules. In conclusion, cause and examples can be multiplied with this discussion. Although, possessing responsibilities about the school rules is beneficial for children’s personality, in my opinion, these responsibilities should be owned by teachers due to their better management and experience.