Some people believe that parents should pay their children for doing household chores such as cleaning or washing dishes, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that children ought to be paid for doing household chores by their parents, as others disagree with this idea. Giving some allowances to children for their contributions about the household chores may be encouraging for them. Looking the discussion from the other side, children should help their families for chores as a compulsory because they live together. On the one hand, paying children for their supports on chores may be beneficial for them in order to get some habits about the house works. These days, many children have been reluctant to do chores and many families have concerned them of ‘how they will live without us?’. With this application they would be encouraged to learn these chores and it would be better for their future. To illustrate that, children can learn how to cook basic meals, how to clean their gardens with some allowances which paid from their parents. After they have learned well, it is proper that allowances might be decreased. Therefore, they would become already to run their lives without help about the chores. One the other hand, kids should help their parents as a necessary because they live in the same house and responsibilities have to be shared. At least, they should assist their mothers and fathers in their little ages in order to raise their awareness of responsibility. Their support can reinforce their family ties and their parents probably reward their efforts. For example, mothers may give some gifts and fathers may get them to some events. In short, children should know that assisting their parents while they are doing chores is a must. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied with this discussion. Although, giving some payment is beneficial for children ’s encouragement, in my opinion, children should be educated about doing chores by their parents as a compulsory work in the families.