Some people argue that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams can achieve the greatest success in sports. But other people think that success is much related to mental attitude. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Success can be achieved in many ways, but i strongly believe that the essence of devotion and discipline, especially in sports is based on mental attitude. To begin with,"the idea of working hard for what you want", could be also translated and simplified by just working smart for what you want. Sport is not just based on being fit and body trained, it also compounds the mental state you are developing throughout the process. For some people, training makes the difference, and I agree on that, but I would also add the fact of including a mental awareness that pushes you to upgrade your limits. For example, when you run, at Some point the voice in your heads begins to quit and it pushes you to give up, giving the impression that you targeted your limits. But in that moment, just to be truthful, you approximately reached half of your power and right then you need to push yourself harder. In order to achieve success in sport, you need to learn how to control your mind. Transforming the battle inside you in a powerful motivation. The way you act on that sabotaging voice makes the difference form ordinary to successful. Some men tend to believe that strength is the main goal, but to be honest it is also scientifically proven that power without discipline is indeed nothing more then a waste of resources. As people, we need to learn how to dose our energy and especially when we practice professional sports. To conclude, being fit and strong is not a way of practicing sports for the long way run. It is just a temporary boost. To achieve success you have to train your mind to be successful and that begins with hyper mental state.