The best way to travel is travel in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that traveling should be in team and guided by someone with experience instead of having trips alone. Although I agree that traveling in group led by a guide represents a comfortable situation, I think that heading for new itineraries by yourself is also a good way to spend your time. On the one hand, journey arrangements should be provided by experts working in the tourism industry, who are able to set up a group of people with similar characteristics and objectives. These agencies are also crucial in choosing the right tour guide to lead those tourists along the trip. Moreover, a local is literally suitable to protect people from bad guys and criminals. I have been to Morocco and I clearly remember what a fantastic experience I had, since I was part of a well-organized group, led by a local tour guide: he brought us beyond the most crowed place of the country and helped us to avoid meeting dangerous people. On the other hand, traveling alone is, basically, a way to grow up as you must take your responsibilities, study a new destination, its historical and geographic aspects. Firstly, discovering new place on the earth on your own means opening your mind and facing your fears. Secondly, having a journey alone is also important to those who do not want to have in the vicinity bothering persons. I took some days off last week: no plans, no invitations to friends, just a formal request to the employer and I leave Italy to visit Barcelona where I have never been to. It has been a great journey useful to devote time to myself and meditate. To conclude, though I agree that traveling in a group guided by an expert of the tourism industry is essentially a good way to keep us in our own comfort zone, I think that heading alone for new places into the world is also a necessary road to run in order to open the mind to several experiences.