Some people enjoy change and look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to remain the same and do not like any changes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents hold the belief that new experiences are benign, proponents have a diverse view. However, I am a staunch believer that experiences which one has not been through have a paramount effect on one's personality, as it increases one's experience. In this essay, my contention will be further explained. On the one hand, proponents believe that new experiences may have a malignant effect on one's personality. In other words, if one is forced to try new experiences, this will have a devastating effect on his psychological health, as they will lead to more stress. A salient example is people in Egypt who are always stressed because they are trying new experiences, and this leads to increasing stress levels because they may struggle to overcome such situations, and this will lead to chemical brain in-balances that will lead to stress. Hence, what can be said is that unlikely situations may lead to stress. On the other hand, a myriad of scholars believe that new situations may lead to personal development. To clarify, when one is subjected to a new situation, this leads to an increase in his talents because he needs to overcome such a dilemma. A prominent example is citizens in Germany who are always subjected to a plethora of different situations, and this leads to an increase in their talents because each situation helps its person to learn different things. Moreover, new experiences may boost brain levels, as each situation helps the person to learn how to overcome struggles. Therefore, experiences may play a prominent role in one's life. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that although experiences may have a detrimental role on one's personality, they may have a positive effect on him due to the amount of talent and experiences he learned.