People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying life than those who change jobs frequently. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people assert those who persist in their first career path have more chance to get a desirable life than those who frequent job hoppers, while others disagree. In my opinion, I agree with this statement. More than anything else, people who set a goal in their career path early and keep to it are mostly focused on one field, which can help them to become more skillful. Therefore, owing to their increased productivity, they are likely to get a pay rise or promotion, which enables them to get access to a better platform where they can socialize with other talents such as senior managers of their partners or rivals. In addition, these people may probably become an expert in a particular area due to specialization, which earns them respect from society, thus bringing them a sense of achievement. On the flip side, changing jobs frequently can help workers explore their potential.It is common that most graduates do not have a detailed career plan as they do not know what they want to do. By allowing them to attempt a variety of jobs every few years, they are able to find out what they are adept at, thus bringing their potential into full play. However, it probably makes them a know-it-all but master of none, which means that they are less likely to be promoted because of a lack of loyalty and unlikely to enjoy higher salaries since they do not possess high-end skill sets. When all is said and done, employees with specializations tend to obtain a more satisfying life than a jack-of-all-trades.