Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.

The internet changed our whole world. Some years ago, it was impossible to do many things, and some were buying goods from home, talking to people who lived far away, and working from home; however, with the widespread use of the internet, we can do all of it. To begin with, it is visible how much the internet helps us in our daily routines, especially for those with a big family. Going to grocery stores every week or month is difficult for busy people, which includes housekeepers with kids. But in today's world, this activity has an alternative since now it exists websites and mobile applications to do the shopping. Moreover, buying goods from home is not limited to supermarket products because; it is also possible to buy clothes, shoes, and food. Another advantage of the internet is talking to people who live far away. Before it was possible to use this technological tool freely, we had to send letters or travel to chat with our family members who lived in different cities, states, or countries, and because of the price and the time between sending a letter and receiving a response, it was hard to maintain contact with these people; however, with messaging applications, this is an easy and instantly task. Next, the internet also allowed people to work from home. Those who someday have worked in person know how troublesome it is going to the company. The traffic and public transportation in Brazil is a mess; therefore, we have to wake up very early to go to work; besides, without the internet, we can only work for companies in our city; however, nowadays, we can skip the time in traffic and work for companies everywhere, which allows us to have more opportunities to earn more while working in a better environment. In conclusion, the widespread use of the internet made it achievable to spend less time doing daily activities, be closer to our family and friends, and have more and better job options.