New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Recent technologies have changed the way youngsters spend their leisure time. I think the demerit is more outweighs the merits. However, this essay will explain the positive and negative notions of technology and will lead to a logical conclusion. It can be seen that nowadays children have many opportunities to spend their time and refresh their minds by using technical gadgets. These days due to the hitch schedule parents doesn't give time to children so, they simply prefer to give them electronic games, computer, laptops and mobile phone with unlimited internet. Secondly, Children do not take part in recreational as well as sports activities. For instance, My 17 years brother is very addicted to his mobile phone. He does not spend quality time with family and friends. Being a social animal he does not share his feelings and emotions with others. Thus, technology made humans lazy. In another school of thought, children spend several hours on computer games which directly affects their eyesight and headaches. In other words, now kids become lazier they sit hours on sofas watching television with eating unhealthy food which causes them to suffer from many health-related diseases. To quote an example, one of my friends more rely on the internet along with television and never does any exercise. Now she become a couch potato. As a result, there are many negative effects of technology. In conclusion, although, According to the argument aforementioned above there is no doubt technology gives us many essential facilities, we cannot ignore its drawbacks.