Some people believe that allowing children to make thier own choices on everyday matters is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In a globalised world, today's offspring have the freedom of choice when it comes to making their own decision on daily matters including cuisines, fashion styles, and entertainment. Some people propound that youngsters should decide on whatever they desire by themselves, whereas, others argue that teenagers should exclusively make certain important choices that have an effect on them. This essay will examine both points of view, and I will give my own opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are many reasons why the young should have the right to select something which is fascinated by them. First and foremost, more and more teenagers have a wide range of goods and services to pick out, due to the globalised world. Therefore, many people, especially parents, may feel it absolutely ordinary for their offspring to squander some money on certain stuff mentioned. Secondly, this will result in a sense of consumerism which is beneficial to society in terms of GDP figures. For example, they should spend something wisely. On the other hand, others might not agree with the idea that children should be allowed to make every dicision themselves. For this reasons, it might lead to the situation that children would solely think of themselves rather than others, therefore, many children are prone to be indifferent and selfish when they become adult. That is why particular individuals want adolescents only to make a massive step for their life. To put it simply, the more children make up their minds about their wishes, the more they become more less caring to others in society. From my perspective, even though I strongly believe that the freedom of choice is the top priority for modern people, even young, children should be disciplined and supervised by their parents as well. In conclusion, there has been an argument about whether children should be allowed to make their own alternatives on certain things on a daily basis or not. As a matter of fact that adolescents could possibly become indifferent and selfish to others.