Some people believe that governments should not provide international aid when they have unemployment and homelessness in their country.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A section of mass has faith in the belief wherein that cross-border support must not be provided by the ruling body before dealing with a lack of jobs and residential areas for the citizens, whereas the other section opposes this belief and states the contrary. I strongly support the latter that insists on providing help to international borders and the following paragraphs shall justify my opinion. To begin with, there is an unwritten rule wherein any necessary help must be provided to any nation suffering in any way and this stands well on moral grounds. To cite an example, when the earthquake struck Japan recently, all the countries be they individually stable or not, provided aid by standing on the humanitarian ground. This evidence proves that the help shall not be large enough, but will make a change. Furthermore, it does become the responsibility of governing body to take care of its nationalists to provide employment and basic residential facilities, but that in no way justifies the rejection pertaining to aid the adjacent borders or even international borders. For example, when there was a cloud burst in Uttrakhand, India, the same scenario occurred in Bangladesh. India then also provided aid to its neighbour. Hence, nothing much is lost by helping, rather in tough times, these helping hands shall only move forward to show support. In conclusion, countries must be ready in all circumstances to share a helping hand by holding their moral virtues intact. It cannot be denied that basic amenities related to shelter and jobs must be needed but to reject the issues being faced by different countries cannot be completely ignored.