Nowadays children spend more time on computer games rather than physical exercise. What reason behind this? Negative or positive?

In recent days, computer games become more popular among our younger generations than physical games. There are several reasons for it. I strongly feel that it has a negative impact on child development. Firstly, Due to increased urbanization, many public playgrounds vanished and were converted into shopping malls and buildings. Secondly, with increased atrocities on children, their security becomes one of the main concerns, hence parents not encouraging their loved ones to play outside, and instead they are providing gadgets to spend their free time. Furthermore, For elders, it becomes easy to provide virtual entertainment to kids rather than taking them out and playing physical games because of their hectic work life. Although there are a few advantages to computer games such as it improves problem-solving skills and challenging players with difficult stages. But, increased screen time causes detrimental effects on youth development. To illustrate, they cannot focus on their studies and careers so their performance in exams will be poor and score fewer marks, also they live more in the virtual world than in the real, thus it causes more psychological problems. It also has an adverse impact on kids' eyes. For instance, a study conducted in Canada reveals that youngers who spent more time on computer games struggle with physical and mental illness. To conclude, I believe digital activities causes negative effects on younger generations. So I strongly suggest parents take mitigating actions to reduce time on online games and encourage them to participate in physical activities such as cricket, football and other games.