More and more people and organisations are using digital technology for contact with other people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using digital technology for communication?

In the past, Connecting with other people,especially in different countries' organizations or people was a daunting task for them. Nowadays, A majority of people and companies easily connect with other people through electronic communications. Even though Digital technology plays a vital role in connecting people, it has drawbacks. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of using these digital technologies. On the one hand, Searching for Job positions makes it easier for people who are connecting with their respective professional people via social media like LinkedIn. This would enable them to interact with Human Resources to receive interviews and attend the interviews at home through technologies. For example, Due to the COVID pandemic, the survey concludes that 90% of information technology companies conducted interviews or set up meetings with the team using applications such as zoom for the past two years. In addition, People who work in this sector also feel very relaxed at home and balancing their work. Hence, this development would not only be beneficial for the current generations but also for posterity. On the other hand, Although Digital technology made it easy to connect with the community, this would make more disturbance due to this. For instance, Managers in the organization can contact employees at any time and assign tasks because of the constant work pressure received from their senior management. This would still affect their personal life because of the recent invention of these technologies by not making any commitments during the weekends. In this way, employees are struggling to meet their family needs, which affects their lives and could lead them to disastrous repercussions by encouraging a sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion, while there are disturbances through these digital technologies, more plus points must be considered to connect people effortlessly.