Many would argue that scientific research requires a degree of oversight from the relevant governmental authorities. In my opinion, properly handled, this is a sensible and necessary policy. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is implicit that inventions play a significant role in managing all communities across the world, and the growth of scientific research a rapidly surged over the years. Therefore a few segments claim that inventions and research require a certificate or degree from the approved government organisation before proceeding with their research for the nation. However, many may see positive phenomena. However, this would delve into the benefits and drawbacks of such a measure. The main advantage is that if the state undertakes the project on the company, its cost will probably reduce and be supplied by the government; as a result, scientists can provide another sort of Sophisticated equipment which brings advanced and better investigations. Another advantage is that all the crucial information could be saved because, with the support of authorities, they keep the project safer and unable to disclose the information to anyone else. For instance, a student from a well-recognised university claims about the project they had got, but due to restrictions, they were unable to cooperate with the city project because the government did not provide the tools which they needed at that time, but after they got supplies from various authorities which they made an immense contribution for the country. In addition, during the inventions, they all had ample permission and protocols to follow. However, with the possible support of authority, all the obstacles were automatically removed from their path. On the other hand, without government assistance, all the investigations can decline the freedom of scientific research, and they impose restrictions that will not be able to finalise the research and damage their self-esteem. In other words, scholars have to work with unknown colleagues, so they may not feel pleasant, which has undesirable problems over time. As a result, they would suffer various consequences during their work. To conclude, it is generally noted that any research under a specific organisation’s control can have numerous benefits.