Communication has changed significantly in the last 10 years. Discuss the positive and negative impacts of this change.

Nowadays, whether the change in communication has positive or negative impacts has sparked a heated debate and drawn public attention. Some people are firmly convinced that such change has enormously enriched our lives, while others argue that it has an adverse effect on society. Based on all relevant factors, I believe the change in communication has both positive and negative effects on our lives. First and foremost, when viewed from a financial perspective, it is evident that electronic communication has become much cheaper than before. Although the potentially negative impacts of electronic communication must be taken into account, I still believe that the change has in many ways benefited us. For example, a prominent scientist once stated that communication between distant parties has become more convenient and affordable. It is thus clearly shown that the change to electronic communication has benefited us greatly in making long-distance communication more affordable. In addition, another social factor needs to be considered. As far as society is concerned, the ultimate aim of communication is to help people build positive relationships. For instance, a recent article published in The Economist revealed that technology has reduced the amount of face-to-face interaction, which is the most effective way of establishing a strong relationship. Undoubtedly, this is a clear indication that the change in communication has hindered us from building close relationships with others. In conclusion, due to the reasons outlined above, I have a strong belief that the change in communication has both positive and negative effects on us. In order to move things forward, all parties involved must make a concerted effort to communicate and start changing.