There are many people who go to live in different countries. To what extent should people be allowed to move freely between countries and live where they choose? What are the benefits and drawbacks of this?

Emigration become a widespread phenomenon, where for some it is an opportunity to live in better conditions and for others a necessity. Despite drawbacks, which will be described later in this essay, I believe that it is a basic human right to live whenever they want to, which inevitably will be beneficial for both, countries and society. Looking for better-paid jobs and living conditions people choose to leave their home countries, and it is their right to take this risk, it means that this is inevitable.The process of emigration is complicated because of all bureaucracy, changing environment and the new language, so this is definitely an option not suitable for the majority. Furthermore, providing an opportunity to move freely between countries increases the economy of the countries, and helps to educate people about different cultures. For instance, in Canada, there is a system of providing citizenship for different specialists, which helps to maintain a normal workload. Although for individuals it might look perspective to move to another country, there are considerable disadvantages such as the process of adaptation to a new environment and discrimination. Both of these reasons can lead to serious implications, especially with mental health. Another significant drawback is that countries which are considered to be less appealing to live in, lose their staff which leads to slower development of their economy and culture. However, on the other hand, the advantages of this decision outweigh all possible negative consequences, people can have high-paid jobs, a safe environment to live in and an opportunity to mature. To conclude emigration is inevitable, due to different reasons. A basic human right is to choose where they want to live, so it could not be restricted, besides it becomes beneficial not only for emigrants but for countries where they choose to live as well.