Some people think that only the melody can make a song popular, however, others think that the lyrics is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, there is a common belief that to make a song popular, it has to have a good melody, while others consider that the lyrics are contributed more. This essay will examine both camps, but personally, I strongly advocate the view that the melody is more significant. On the one hand, words play an important part in a song, because they provide comprehension and a sense of a song. However, while some songs consist of thoughtful lines which make individuals think and develop their horizons, others can have silly and unconnected ones. For instance, the song “Partymaker” by singer Pika has some bizarre and unrelated collocations such as: We dance Boogie woogie by " ay, Lyuli Lyuli", Wild Mowgli - jungle, his Google in Google, Matryoshka dolls in the doll, the day - take in dublje Thus, despite the fact that this was extremely popular a few years ago, I consider it was not due to the texts but to the melody. At the other extreme, the melody is able to set the rhythm and meaning of the song from the first seconds and lure a listener. In other words, the melody draws the attention of people, and after listening it is quite easy to recognize the song everywhere just with a couple of the first notes. Take, for example, the same song “Partymaker” has a legendary melody which all the Russians know and even made a vast number of covers. So, it seems clear that the melody has more contributing factors to make a song prominent. In conclusion, there is strong evidence that melody plays a more significant role in the popularity of a song. However, there is no doubt that a combination of that factors can double the outstanding effect.