In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. nowadays, they have more opportunity to study aboard. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. nowadays, they have more opportunity to study aboard. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? In the last decade, when undergraduate students obtain their degree, they prefer to study in their own country. However, today they have more facilities to study abroad. This essay will present some benefits and drawbacks of studying outside the country and also provide a logical conclusion. The main advantages of studying overseas are the possibility to make diverse acquaintances and also getting a worldwide-known degree. Firstly, travelling abroad in order to study can help to make a lot of friends, in that way building a big circle of people that might give you hand in future. Secondly, most developing countries have a low system of education, and diplomas are not accepted in any country in the world, therefore studying abroad in a developed country can give many opportunities to find a good. For example, people graduating from American universities have much more chance to be hired in any part of the world, because of studying in a wealthy country. On the other hand, studying abroad has some disadvantages such as expensive tuition and states of loneliness. In other words, to study in a well-developed county requires a lot of expenses that some families can afford, as a result, students can not go and obtain a good degree or if they did that they result in a big amount of debt. Moreover, when students left their homes and travel far away, they start to feel lonely which sometimes can result in depressed moods. Because life in a foreign country can be difficult and without any friends, that can lead to serious mental issues. For instance, a lot of students tend to go back home after a year, and some of them come with developed depression, anxiety and even schizophrenia. To conclude, studying abroad can have some disadvantages and at the same time some benefits that make it easier.