People tend to work longer hours nowadays. Working long hours has a negative effect on themselves, their families and society, so working hours should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

Residents are likely to work overtime at the present that causes several adverse issues with individuals, their households and relatives, and the social community. Therefore, the limitation to curb the amount of working time is extremely vital. The reasons why I suppose that working overtime should be controlled strictly are the repulsive impacts on each inhabitant. Firstly, it is undeniable that citizens working non-stop would face up with various diseases. Particularly, sitting in front of the digital screen for hours make their eye retina become exhausted and weak that in some serious cases, it may lead to visual impairments. Furthermore, working in wrong standing or sitting poses leads to spinal diseases which are extremely demanding and complicated to relieve. Moreover, working for unconfined time is also the reason for a range of mental health troubles; for instance, stress, anxiety disorders, or depression. Therefore, productivity will sink sharply. Not only on their health, working for long hours make a lot of horrible and risky effects also on family relations and overall society. First of all, devoting too much time to earning money instead of bridging the gap between parents and their children weakens the bonds between family members. In addition, offsprings who were not educated in a true way will develop unwanted and violent behaviors and make mortally or distraught decisions. Apart from this, the aged population because of postponing marriage is a typical and undeniable influence of unrestricted working in a lot of nations such as Japan in which city dwellers tend to refuse to get married even though their government strives for making laws and policies to encourage childbearing. In conclusion, working constantly for hours without sufficient rest not only harms personal health but also lead to such noticeable and controversial disadvantages for household and society that should be confined as soon as possible.