It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

People should take risks in both their professional and personal lives. This is the way where they can come out of their comfort zones. For anyone who has an aspiration to achieve something in their lives or if they aspire to do something, they have to take risks in both professional and personal lives.There are advantages and disadvantages when taking risks and this essay will explain how the merits will outweigh the demerits Firstly the advantages of taking risks is that people will not regret in their retirement age that they did not take the risks at appropriate time and not feel for where they have landed professionally or personally, They will feel fulfilled atleast they have tried something different. For example, one of my friend was a good singer but he was working in a manufacturing company and it was a nine to eight job and he was not happy and he took a risk of taking a break from his career and started to practice singing and then he was able to become a singer for advertizements and he is doing shows for parties and weddings. So overall he is happy and content with the decision that he has taken. The main disadvantages of taking risks is that people will lose their relationship with friends, family if there is a impact on the monetary front as they will not be able to meet the expenses everymonth. For example as mentioned above my friend who wanted to become singer took a break from his career, he was not able to earn money for one year until he got a good chance to singing for shows. Overall, to conclude people can take calculated risks and try to reduce the impact wherever possible. Mainly if the person is married and has a family, he should ensure his family is not getting impacted on a monetary front