Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some people that to inhibit crime, more regulations can be done, while others assert that a few can be arranged. To reduce crime rates, new additional law may be legislated and imprisonment spans may be extended. Looking from the other side of the discussion, punishment situations are looking fair. May be fines can be enhanced. On the one hand, to the criminal behaviour among people new actions and regulations should be done. Enforcement and deterrence may be insufficient on many cases. Thereby, Ministry of Laws can take responsibilities to renovate some fines and imprisonment spans. To illustrate that torturing and racist actions have been still growing in Western countries and it means that these cases have not been penalized sufficiently. In addition, digital crimes have been doubled in recent years and it means that regulations about these cases have been inadequate to deterrence. Thus, actions can be increased in order to halt crime. On the other hand, in some cases and countries, crime rates may be looking low and laws may be adequate for the society. Those people who live there think that imprisonment and fines for criminal activities are fair for both victims and prisoners. Trivial and little crimes continue to happen in these areas, hence people may claim few arrangements about the laws. For instance, traffic crimes and reaching of private information can be counted as little crimes and these cases may need some regulations in terms of laws. Therefore, these people do not demand comprehensive regulations because they rarely suffer from criminal affairs. In conclusion, cases and examples can be multiplied with this suggestion. Although, some people do not need new regulations in their law systems, in my opinion, new actions should be taken in terms of imprisonment, fine and definition of some new crimes because these cases would happen everywhere in the future.