Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can is better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree?

It is believed that for kids’ skill development and creativity, entertaining activities take place more important than reading. I partly agree with this suggestion because these activities have significant impact on children ’s social skills and physical skills. To improve children ’s creativity, reading is essential. Firstly, enjoyable activities help children to increase their social skills. They have a chance to improve their speech and relationships via these events owing to their participants and games. For example, most parents like to ask some question to their children and their friends and the kids try to find right answer with doing some discussion. Thus, they can develop their social skills with these activities which are more beneficial than reading. Secondly, some entertaining activities present children to thrive their physical skills. Many games at the outside can be counted as an instance. Almost every ball game has considerable positive impact on kids’ fitness. Interestingly, some games such as hide and seek game can improve their creativity while it contributes their athletic abilities. Therefore, in comparison to reading, children ’s development may be easier with these events in terms of their skills and creativity. Looking from the other side, with regards to creativity, reading’s impacts are numerous. Most children broaden their horizons with the books and they become more creative than the past. To illustrate that, children who read books regularly more equipped with knowledge and ideas thus their creativeness exceeds the others. Hence, in comparison to the reading, enjoyable activities ’ positive impact on creativity is limited. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied with this suggestion. Although, reading has considerable impact on creativity, in my opinion, entertaining events’ overall effects on children ’s development are more than reading.