Some people think the news has no real connection to people’s lives, so reading newspapers or watching news programs on television is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people might reckon to care about what is happening around the world does not have any relation to their personal life, also, it is considered a waste of time. As someone who is gotten influenced by daily news, I would say I can't agree with this assumption. Basically, a person who does not interested in following up with the press will come across a lack of public knowledge whereas, is really crucial to be aware and conscious in a global village that everything is connected together and works in relation to each other. Not knowing about your surrounding will make you naive and you are going to simplify all matters, even you can not think analytically about this complicated correlation. Consequently, it leads you to have a fake pessimistic view or keeps you away from the reality that you might get surprised by any strange and irrational case. For example, I have a friend who was not like to get informed about current affairs. She used to refuse every sort of information that affect her routine chores, as I remember she uninstalled all social media apps like Facebook and Twitter to not get upset by sad incidents, but, unfortunately, I can not forget the day that her brother got shot in the protest and this tragedy has devastated her life. Admittedly when you prosecute what is happening around you and tend to find out what is going on helps you to learn how to tackle the crisis, therefore, I am talking about curiosity and habit that leads you to gain more. For instance, in these past years, I tried to track daily press by reading articles and newspapers, watching documentaries, etc, and I see that I would be able to analyze better, hence, I do not implement any action in favour of politics. To conclude, with this mentality of eliminating news from your activity, you are going to harm yourself with foolishness and weakness, thus, the system will take advantage of that to deceive you.