People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that individuals nowadays have more opportunities to travel across the world than it was before mainly due to the technological development in many fields, in this essay I will discuss the perceived benefits and drawbacks of these opportunities and provide evidence as to why it has far more significant advantages. The main benefit is that this freedom to go anywhere gives people the chance to explore the world and experience what is like to work and live in a different country, individuals who are away from their family and environment get challenged to first of all, adapt to the new environment and the rules of this country, and secondly, to make new friendships and relationships which can be interesting. Moreover, they will get to discover a new culture, new music..etc, which will eventually make them open-minded and give them a better understanding of the world. I totally agree with this, I believe that most people should at least once try and live in a foreign country. Despite the obvious appeal, it has certain drawbacks, not everyone in the world gets to do this, in fact, only citizens of developed countries and some from developing countries with privileged backgrounds can travel all over the world and most people don't have the resources to do this, so it is clear that most of the world doesn't benefit from this technological development in these particular fields, in addition, some people claim that instead of wasting money on trips, we should donate and help people in poorer countries, so clearly it does have some significant disadvantages. To conclude, it is clear that there are positive and negative aspects of this development; however, I believe that the advantages do in fact outweigh the disadvantages.