Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the adventage outweigh the disadvantages?

Most Instructors perceive that if students move to different countries for training or taking courses at their school, they will get an advantage in their studies while there are others who consider that this is not that beneficial for them. This is overall a good perception in the case of beneficiaries. Different countries offer various opportunities for students to improve their knowledge. Some countries give improved laboratory facilities than others. Moreover, we can sometimes see that countries are supplying training programmes for several weeks to ensure a hands-on experience for the pupils. These training experiences and courses improve their ability to learn about their subjects substantially. Not only that, if students get the chance to visit another country, they will achieve the opportunity to get acquainted with various cultures. Interaction with different cultures will definitely help them to communicate with their fellow learners and understand their surrounding considerably. On the other hand, the travel cost to visit another country sometimes gets heavier in their budget. If the authority concerned with the improvement of the learners takes the responsibility to bear the cost of travelling and other expenses, students will not think about their budget. Consequently they will focus more on learning interesting things and always have a look out for the opportunity they can avail to broaden their perspective. In conclusion, the perception of the instructors regarding the travelling of the students is very advantageous for their school life. It will help them to grow up as an intellectual and mature person who has a better understanding of the environment encircling them.