Prison is the best punisment. Do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that the number of crimes is burgeoning at an exponential pace. Some people believe that jail is the best penalty for any crime. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement as culprits must face punishment according to lawlessness. There is a number of cases where criminals deserve a harsh punishment instead of prison. This is because they did crimes such as murder and rape with the intention to hurt the victim. Consequently, these people must have a death sentence to convey a message of peace in society. For instance, Arabian countries give the death penalty to their folks who are involved in rape cases. Moreover, humans sometimes do crimes without intention. The reason is that they want to protect themselves or their family from criminals. This type of step should not include in criminal cases. Therefore, these people do not deserve prison punishment as they took steps to stop crime in society. In addition, if juveniles do any offence they must send to rejuvenate centres where they can learn things which is fruitful for them. because in jails they will spend time with criminals which propels them to do more crime. For example, In developed countries like,America adolescents do not send to jail for their crimes. These children are sent to centres where they can do good things and divert from the wrong path in their life. In conclusion, public authorities must give a sentence to people according to their crimes and protect human rights by not sending children to jail.