Computer have changed the way people study. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as study aids?

Nowadays, computers are becoming increasingly popular for study than before due to enhancement in technology. There are some pros and cons of using laptops for learning purposes. There are so many benefits of using the vast paced technology like computers to learn something new rather than using pen and paper. One of them is time saving, the one can save their time while studying online, as in terms of writing test, a learner can do their task effectively by using keyboard which is really useful form of tool when writing rather than traditional style of writing. Another one is having more interest during education with the aid of today's technology, as from books, students may not focus properly when they learn as compared to laptop. Because these screens have more visual content instead of theoretical. The first drawback of sitting in front of these monitors is health issues. Since students use this device more often to fulfil their goals as a result they forget to take breaks in between which further lead to many diseases such as obesity, loss of eyesight and many more which is very dangerous for them in future. The second one is lack of interaction between classmates, as they are not making more friends when they are completing their assignments. As a result, they feel alone, and they might go into depression in future. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages of studying with the help of computer but as everyone know that studying from books is also a initiative step.