Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Talent shows are becoming more famous these days across the world. Some people say that these acts are the gateway for young and shy people to open up and others believe it is the way media makes money. We will discuss both views and present our opinion. On the one hand, there are several factors that reality shows bring many opportunities to those who like to make their career in specific industries. Firstly, though, the method of finding new experts looks different the objective and purpose are alike. For example, one of the shows on Vijay TV in India conducted Super singer 9 (a singing competition) was a super success due to its uniqueness of displaying the multitude of singers, who became playback singers for many movies. Furthermore, these shows are not only an opportunity for upcoming but also provide a special platform for others to leverage their creativity. Secondly, they, in addition, provide employment to many technicians, bands, and retired musicians as judges, which makes the media industry grow. On the contrary, few advocate that these programs are just entertainment as they waste public money asking to vote and save their favourite contestants from being eliminated and simply earning with less budget. Moreover, you can see a lot of melodrama to create sympathy so that large numbers vote for those candidates for success.For an instance, in Big Boss reality shows, there will be a lot of fights for unnecessary reasons and sometimes it is very well understood that actors do as per the script rather than acting in real. However, end of the day, if this is accepted by a larger audience, which means reality shows are gaining more TRP. Finally, to sum up, In my opinion, Talent shows are one of the best gateways for the young to step up and grab those opportunities besides they also create huge employment for many different musicians and other professionals to survive. Though not every talent show can be entertaining they also provide many benefits for this society not only building the economy but also giving chances to those who aspire.