Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

In recent decades, many individuals and environmentalists have shown rapidly increased interest in the polluted water quality of rivers, lakes, and seas to protect the environment. In this essay, I will discuss the possible causes and effects of water pollution, which is one of the most significant global issues. To begin with, a fundamental factor of water pollution worldwide is the enormous amount of chemical usage in industrial factories which releases detrimental substances into the seas. Another cause is that since shipment deliveries operated by fossil fuel relieve gas emissions into marine ecosystems, it brings the negative effects of the lower quality of seawater. Therefore, these two factors undoubtedly contribute to the worse condition of water over the world. Secondly, the predictable consequence is that once the polluted water is evaporated, it forms heavy clouds to rain, which consists of contaminated particles, and a number of types of natural species such as agricultural crops and animals will be affected by the rainfall. Therefore, this vicious cycle results in negative effects on individuals by eating natural products such as meat, fruits, and vegetables. For example, a bat has absorbed dangerously contaminated water in China and it drew out severe infectious diseases like Covid-19. Needless to say, it is a fact that it could end up with a lot of deaths regardless of whether it is human or not. In conclusion, governments and citizens need to concentrate on the prevention of getting worse water quality by implementing possible legacies and following the laws. Consequently, it requires both of them in harmony to improve the standard of water.