The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people believe that it would be more beneficial to have a single world government instead of various national leaders for every nation. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by the advantages. On the one hand, one of the most evident drawbacks of having one authority is that it might result in increased rebellious groups. Specifically, if the one -world government is led poorly, and there is nothing on the same scale to counter it, people will react in a negative way and fight for their benefits. For example, people are forced to work a lot and are not received the economic benefits that they deserve. They will eventually rebel and form groups across the globe to fight for justice. On the other hand, I would argue that the benefits are more significant. Firstly, being led by a general sovereign entity can increase mutual understanding among people. To be precise, the world needs to learn the language spoken by its leader in order to follow the rules. This way, the whole country will share the same language, which enables the ability to communicate and create a better flow of information. Secondly, a healthier worldwide economy might be formed. When the whole nation is run by one government, there will be standardized regulations and compliance standards. This will therefore avoid unexpected issues that may arise while conducting a new business. In conclusion, I believe that having a single authority in the world brings more upsides than downsides.