Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In an era characterized by complex, short but toxic human relations, friendships have become to be discussed. Some voices caution against the drawbacks of having the same kind of friends who have some perceptions, while others vehemently support this idea. In this essay, both viewpoints will be argued and some opinions will be shared. There is a massive group of people that cannot be underestimated stands with the point that being friends with just one type of personality is advantageous and practical. The underlying reason for such assertion is that they conserve themselves from boring, unnecessary conflicts and undesired consequences that arise from damageful friendships. According to studies, the biggest group that stays away from convergence with unalikes is introverts. An article in Harvard Psychology Magazine highlights that introverts' decision to make new friends who are similar to them increases their happiness levels dramatically. Therefore, devoiding disparate minds can be favourable for some types of people. On the other hand, the idea of having friends of different types has a piece of strong arguments. Central to this claim is the recognition of the enrichment which is brought by distinctiveness, which enlarges people ’s minds and serves as a vehicle for creating new opportunities by bringing unique brains together. The clearest example to back this idea is the economic prosperity and cultural heritage of Ancient Greece. Authority consisted of leaders from separate cities, so creative opinions were not restricted but discussed. After even thousands of years, the value they give to differentness has illuminated the world. Therefore, having a lot of friends among different groups is beneficial. To sum up, even though friendship with diverse humankind is beneficial, relationships with the same world have some positive effects for some types of people, especially for humans who are not extroverts. People should consider what they want and make new friends according to this.