SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT CHILDREN SHOULD ONLY READ ACADEMIC BOOKS. OTHERS BELIEVE THAT READING BOOKS FOR PLEASURE IS EQUALLY IMPORTANT. DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

Reading is an essential skill which needs to be learned especially at the beginning of our lives. Among these methods is,naturally, to practice using different materials suitable for reading. As many people chose academic resources, I believe that other interesting books are better choices, to begin with. Scientific literature is very useful as it is needed in all study fields starting from kindergarten, and throughout school with increasing usage at university. However, the subject material is not that easy making the process of acquiring the ability to read difficult. In fact, children may find it boring and would rather occupy themselves with other skills that make them happy. Using other reading resources like stories and comics is more interesting for offspring. First, it uses easier language. Secondly, it meets the thoughts of this age group. This makes reading more worth learning. Consequently, more time will be invested in developing this ability. Once interested many children will choose to read as their favourite hobby. Another advantage of pleasure reading is the effect of building confidence in the child. This age group usually struggles with spelling different letters. However, if the read book was easy, it builds a feeling of understanding which is essential for reading more advanced books such as academic literature. to Summarize, developing reading is essential for everyone from the beginning. The material used must fit the abilities of each reader. In the early years of life, the best selection is an easy beginning. Avoiding complicated scientific subjects would make the reading experience not be viewed as an obstacle anymore.