Nowadays in many countries young people do not communicate with older people as much as they used to. Why is this happening? How could this situation be improved?

These days, the young do not contact with older people sufficiently in most of nations. I believe this case is related with the generation gap, rapid changes in technologies. These flaws can be fixed by fair understanding, integration of olds to the novelties and empathy. The first cause of this situation is shortening of generation gap in the last decades. Before the millennium, young people was communicating older people better than the recent years because both group’s had common pleasures and interests due to rare breakthroughs in these eras. Now, almost every year, considerable inventions for people have happened and every generation has formed around these novelties and their habits and behaviours have been influenced them too. For instance, the young and the elder was enjoy with playing backgammon in the past, today, 7 years old kid cannot understand 10 years old kid’s habits and pleasures. To overcome these issue, empathy and understanding is necessary. Both generations should esteem each other’s tendencies and habits. Therefore, their communication and common interests would be improved. The second cause of this case is speedy changes in technologies. Due to this fact, the olds could not integrate themselves to new communication systems. They usually have missed new trends, new approach of speech and communication and new media sources. Therefore, the young could not find to communicate them as worthwhile. To ratify this problem, the old should open to the renovations of communication and news sources. They should avoid to being arrogant to young people ’s interests and topic. In short, they should catch every new era. Thus, their communication would be better than the past. In conclusion, causes and solutions of the case can be multiplied. Solutions of this issue are obvious and both groups have different responsibilities. They should solve this issue with showing some empathy and regard otherwise communication gap between generation would extend.