Tourism has become one of the fastest-growing industries in the world. Million people today are travelling farther and farther throughout the year. Some people argue that the development of tourism has had negative effects on local communities, others think that its influences are positive. Write an essay to discuss the effects of tourism on local communities. Including reasons and relevant examples to support your answer.

Nowadays the holiday business is a great contributing factor to the world economy as the number of travellers who explore the world from one corner to another has risen. There are people who say that touristry had an adverse effect on the local communities while there are others who consider its impact to be fruitful for the country. Tourism can have a negative impact if it is not controlled appropriately. On the other hand, its effect on the local business can not be neglected. As the world's technology has improved a lot, it has become quite easy for people to get visas for other countries and get a ready backpack, and set out for travelling. Explorers have a great consequence on the local communities of other countries. For example, in coxsbazar, as the number of pilgrims increases, thus the scope for different types of local shops develops. People tend to sell locally produced foods, crafts, and jewellery to visitors and can earn a lot of money. This process can help increase the country's economic state. Moreover, there has been another business where local people take photographs of the tourists and sell them. There is also a horse riding business which is an innovative form of employment. This holiday business offers a great amount of contribution to the local market. On the contrary, If the number of tourists increases in any area, the area will become more polluted. Not only that, the number of crimes for example theft, hijacking, and price hiking also increases gradually. Thus the beauty of that place fades away from pollution as well as misdeeds rise. In conclusion, touristry has both positive and negative impacts on local lives. As the negative consequence does not outweigh the positive impact, the government should take essential steps to flourish the tourism business.