In many countries, traditional dress and costumes are considered effective ways of maintaining links with the past. How effective can traditional costumes be, in this sense? What other ways exist to help citizens connect with a country’s past?

Today, costumes have become an internal part of many countries. Some communities argue that traditional suit is considered an effective way of improving historical knowledge and maintaining links with the past. This essay will examine the efficiency of traditional clothes and some ways that could help people to make a connection with the country's history. It is plain to see, that cultural dress helps people to be in touch with their countries. This has led to them improving their willingness to develop the country's economy, which in turn has resulted in higher job opportunities. Another possible effective way of popularising cultural costumes is improving the cohesion of the citizens. For instance, Kazakh cultural dress has an invaluable influence on the development of the country's proud, therefore, on the desire and willingness to work for the good of the country. There are a lot of other ways which help people to connect with a country's history. For example, cultural traditions help children and adults to learn new things from the life of their ancestors. Moreover, national popular music, especially an anthem has a significant impact on improving the connection with the country. It's a way to tell everyone that you are proud of your country. Furthermore, a country's flag is also a method of improving the relationship with your country, hence it is a pride when an athlete from your country raises the flag as a sign of victory in international competitions. In conclusion, there are various ideas of what countries can do to maintain links with the past. Surely, the traditional suit is one of the popular ways, yet not the only one.