56. More and more plastic is polluting cities, countrywide and oceans in the world. What are the problems caused by plastic wastes? What measures should be taken to solve it?

Nowadays, more and more plastic is being released into the environment which causes many pressing problems. I will show you some of these problems here and give some suggestions to solve them. We know that plastic is complicated to reuse or recycle, moreover is non-biodegradable but it is used to package almost everything such as food, drinks or daily items,... When these plastic things are discharged into the environment, the most useful ways are burning or burying them. But what could happen if we follow these directions? Carbon dioxide when burning plastic causes air pollution and many dangerous diseases such as lung cancer. And if we overwhelmed these elastic wastes, soil sources would be seriously affected. Plants can hardly grow and underground animals will die. Or the water sources are polluted and take away the life force of fish and aquatic animals. In addition, not only is soil being damaged but also every living thing on the earth including humans because the amount of plastic waste is increasing dramatically and levelling up in cities, countrywide and even oceans. According to research, there are 300 marine species stocking or eating pieces of plastic garbage which make them suffocate and die. Despite many alarming problems caused by plastic, many of us lack of determination to tackle them. One solution to reduce the amount of plastic produced into the environment is avoiding using throw-away products and consuming eco-friendly alternatives which are made from paper and wood, … Another proposition for this case is that the Government should do something to raise public awareness. Following that, the leadership can introduce laws to fine heavily people who use and produce plastic waste excessively. In conclusion, problems caused by plastic are at an alarming level so we need to be aware of them and try our best to protect our life side.